The Board
- Board Members
- Office Staff
- Next Board Meeting Notice and Agenda
- Board Approved Minutes
- Board Approved Minutes
- Newsletters
- Directions to Our Office
Current Info
CE Info
Board Members

The Board | Board Members

The board may be comprised of seven members, all of which are appointed by the Governor to serve a five-year term. While it may appear that a board member's term has expired, please keep in mind that they continue to serve in their capacity until such time as the Governor's office re-appoints or replaces them.

Name Position Term Expiration
John Brautigam, PT, ATC Board Chair 2023
Stephen Young, PT, DPT, OCS Vice Chair 2022
Robert Haas, PT, DPT, ATC Member 2024
Travis Tarr, PT Member 2024
Ashley Mason, PT, DPT, ATC Member 2023
Jessica Santrock, PTA Member 2025
Robert Sellards Lay Member 2024

Seven members may be appointed by the Governor. Five members are actively licensed physical therapists in WV which serve a term of five years, one is a actively licensed physical therapy assistant which serve a term of five years, and one is a citizen member or "lay" members which serve a term of three years.

The responsibilities of the board members are defined in the practice act (statutory law) and in the board's rules and regulations. Generally, duties of the board include licensing, maintaining the Rules and Regulations, handling disciplinary complaints against physical therapists and physical therapist assistants; as well as overseeing proposed legislation that could affect the practice of physical therapy.

Home | The Board | Current Info | CE Info | PT/PTA | AT | Forms | FAQ | Links | Contact | Public
Licensee Account Login | Download Orders Login | Authenitication Number Check
Copyright 2022
West Virginia Board of Physical Therapy
Designed and
Developed by
WV Designs